Music Makes the World Go Round

Today I’m thankful for music. Music has a way of speaking to us and for us. It has the ability to change my mood in an instant. I remember when I was applying for my grad program, one of the interview questions was, “If your life were a movie, what kind of movie would it be?” I was really unsure how to answer that question, but immediately I knew my movie would have a rockin soundtrack….which is exactly what I told them in the interview! 🙂

Adele has been often on my playlist lately. Love that girl! Also into The Lumineers, Jack Johnson, and a number of girl power country songs right now. Although my music mood has a tendency to change as often of the weather in Central Illinois.

Comment Me :-)

