A day of Celebration

Oreo has been tempting me with their 100th Birthday special edition Birthday Oreo’s the past few times I have been to the store. I’m not even a HUGE oreo fan, but they have caught my eye on numerous occasions over the past week. So I decided to use them to inspire my first day of cupcakes. I started with my favorite chocolate fudge cupcake base and filled the cupcakes with oreo mousse (aka oreo fluff!):

OREO FLUFF
8 oz. cream cheese
14 oz. condensed milk
16 oz. Cool whip
16 oz. pkg. Oreo cookies
Soften cream cheese and mix with milk. Fold in Cool Whip. Crush Oreo’s and fold into mixture. Seriously, that’s all…so easy and delicious!
I used rainbow chip icing…I don’t love store bought icing, but this is one of my favorites. There is something about the soft, colorful, little chocolate chunks in the sweet vanilla icing that I can’t get enough of! And it seemed fitting for my celebratory cupcakes. Top with my inspirational Oreos and TADA!! Now, I just need something to celebrate. 🙂
One comment on “A day of Celebration

  1. Pingback: Mint Oreo | 30 Things in 30 Days

Comment Me :-)

