Big Phil

One of the most entertaining jobs I have ever had was when I worked at Applebee’s. I think most people hate food service jobs, and I tend to agree. But the people I worked with at Applebee’s made that job…well never boring, that’s for sure! Phil was the coolest line cook on the planet and nights that I worked with him were the best nights ever!  I got him this card that was completely pointless, but for whatever reason as soon as I saw it I thought of him and it had to be done. I think one of the things I miss most about Phil is his loving nicknames. No one else could call me a nerd and mean it with such endearment. But more than that, he had nicknames for all the servers, perhaps he just couldn’t remember half their real names; but regardless of the reason, it was like home when  you walked in and heard Phil’s quiet, deep, soothing voice booming your beloved nickname. Oh Phil, I miss you!

Comment Me :-)

