Shorty

During high school, I worked at a daycare for school aged children. After school and during the summer kids whose parents worked would come and hang out. I loved it; possibly, if not definitely, one of the best jobs I have ever had. One of the kids there had a particular impact on me. She was bright, sweet, funny, fun-loving, innocent, and wise beyond her years. She had this personality that captivated people and lit up the room as soon as she walked in. We were buddies. She’s my shorty. I was only there for a year before I left for college; but after I left, we stayed in touch. I get a Christmas card from her every year and every year it makes my holiday! On day 2, I sent Shorty a fun, bouncing smile, e-card. I hope it made her smile half as much as her Christmas cards make me smile! 🙂

Comment Me :-)

