Dancing Queens

The NCB 183 crew!

One of the best groups of co-workers I have ever had was when I worked at National City. The people I worked with on a daily basis were amazing. I had so much fun with each and every one of them. Especially the tellers, we were a tight group of friends in and out of the bank. One girl in particular became a dear friend of mine, Ashley. I think we clicked so well because we were both at a point in our lives when we were trying to figure out who we were. She was a great friend who I could always talk to and she was also an escape for me. Whenever I needed to get away from the drama of my life I could always go to her. We would laugh, pretend we could dance, talk, chat up Brian Jones, go dancing, make horseshoes, try to teach ourselves to dance via Step Up, etc. Ya we really liked to dance, although I have a feeling we thought we were better than we actually were. But no matter what we always had SO much fun together! She moved to Indiana and unfortunately I don’t talk to her near as often as I should. I found the PERFECT card for her. I should have taken a picture, but I didn’t…so, it had a picture of a girl [me, for our purposes] dancing with a blow-up pool toy. On the inside it said something to the effect of “still looking for a dance partner as good as you”. I miss the girl and the fun we had.

 

Comment Me :-)

