Days 20-25

This has been a fun week of gifts.

Starting with day 20. As most of you know I did the Fight for Air Climb this weekend. It was a ton of fun and I didn’t do awful either. One of the people on my team had this super cool ‘shoe wallet’, which is perfect for anyone who likes to run, bike, or really anything that makes carrying keys, etc difficult. So naturally, I had to have one! It is this small ‘tote’ that hooks onto your shoe laces and is just big enough for a key or two, ID, debit card, etc.

This picture is just so you can see what it actually looks like on a shoe...

...I obviously got this super cool Nike, Livestrong one!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Moving on to day 21…I guess I was on a theme here because when I found my shoe wallet yesterday, I came across this Livestrong sweatshirt. I was still thinking about it the next day, so I decided it would become my day 21 gift. It’s funny because I really am not even that big of a fan of yellow, but its a great brand/cause and a little pop of color will do me good [just ask my sister!]. Plus, it’s really comfy!

Day 22 I was still in this building-my-workout-wardrobe mood apparently, because I decided (again, thanks in part to my climb teammates) that I had to have a sweet watch for my workouts. Now, in my defense I have been wanting a ‘workout watch’ for sometime, but I the ones I bought in the past are the cheap, what I like to call: disposable, kind that last for about a month before the battery dies and you can do nothing to replace it; eventually throwing it away and buying another one. So I went in search [online] of a fun, not disposable, workout watch. I found a couple that I liked; but then…enter Puma watch. Ah, puma. I don’t know what my obsession is, but I have this weakness for anything Puma! I debated for a good hour {while watching glee!} on whether or not to spend nearly double the money on this Puma watch that I had so quickly come to love. Well, needless to say, money lost & Puma won!

Moving on to day 23, my favorite, local radio station plays a game called taboo every Wednesday. For those of you who have never heard of taboo, it’s a game in which you must get your partner to guess as many words as possible in a certain amount of time by describing them without using the specified ‘taboo’ words. So for example, I pull a card and my word is “Mistletoe”. Below the word Mistletoe would be a list of 5 ‘taboo’ words, such as: Christmas, plant, kiss, under, and hang. So, I have to describe my word (mistletoe) to my partner without using any of those taboo words. I love, LOVE word games-of any kind, so this is right up my alley. I actually went in search of Catch Phrase (one of my most favorite games EVER); but decided on Taboo because I have hardly ever played it, but love listening and playing along on the radio! I’m very excited to play! Game night anyone!?

Day 24…well, so much for no more food gifts! Oops. I had (yes, had!) to get this smoothie from Panera. I’m not sure why, but it was just screaming my name! It is an Orange Cranberry smoothie with Ginseng. Honestly, nothing about that sounds like something I would like. I’m not a huge orange fan (especially as far as flavors go) and I hate everything cranberry; but for some reason, it was calling my name. And who couldn’t use a lil extra ginseng now and then!? So I got it; and boy was I more than pleasantly surprised! I loved it! I’m sure it was fulllll of sugar; but if it weren’t for that, I would honestly get this all the time! It was so good and a perfect morning pick-me-up! You can’t deny it, it even looks delicious in the picture!

(Note the way cool phone cover!)

Finally, Day 25. I went to Twist N Swirlz (yes one of my fav places!) with one of my fav people after work today! I got (because I know you’re dying to know) a sugar free vanilla with fresh strawberries and hot fudge! Mmmm! But that was not even my gift to myself (don’t worry I wouldn’t do the same gift two different days!); I went primarily for the AWE-some shirts they sell! Cuppy (at least that is what I named him) is the Twist N Swirlz mascot and now I can appropriately represent with him front and center on my new White T. Oh Cuppy, you are so cool! (baha! knee slapper! ;)) And not only did I get an amazing shirt AND delicious fro-yo (I know what you’re thinking: What more could there possibly be!?), but I learned something way cool! Straight from the mouth…well okay repeated, straight from the mouth…of a real-life ice cream aficionado: did you know, vanilla ice cream that is more yellow-ish in color actually has better flavor than its white counterparts!? It’s because the yellow-ish one is more concentrated with vanilla as compared to the weaker flavored competition. Makes sense right!? Well if my yellow-tinted frozen yogurt was any indication, this is truth people!

Another week of awesome gifts…and another day closer to the big 3-0! Still looking for my perfect plan for the next 30 days…suggestions people!

Comment Me :-)

