Day 2 & 3

On the second day of my birthday celebration I treated myself to this UH-MAZING fruit tray from Schnucks. I know it probably sounds super boring, but I LOVE fruit! And I eye these delicious fruit trays every time I’m in there, but I’ve never been able to bring myself to spend the money. I mean don’t get me wrong it is FULL of yummy, fresh, pre-cut, juicy, ready-to-pop-in-your-mouth fruit, but $13!? I could buy a whole cart-full of all those fruits for that much; granted, I would have to wash, peel, slice and dice them all myself. So in the spirit of birthday gifts, I decided to spend the moola and finally buy myself this beauty! And boy did I enjoy it!! ((Yes, that is a delicious, cream cheese + marshmallow fruit dip smack dab in the middle of my tray; or so I’m told. I refrained. I’m still not cheating from my diet until my real birthday. At which point, I fully intend to CHEAT to the full extent of the word! More on that to come.))

Day 3, Ohhhhh Day 3. What a day this was. Those of you who know me, know I don’t drink. Like literally, I can count on less than one hand the number of times I drink in a year. But for today’s gift to myself, I’m going straight for that bad-day cliche: I need a drink. After all, it’s 5 O’clock somewhere….So tonight at Xochimilco, with a big group of dear friends (who need to get together WAY more often) I treated myself to a frozen, peach margarita. And for the record…I’m not counting it as a cheat from my diet! 🙂

Comment Me :-)

