Day 1, All Over Again.

It is time for my next 30 day adventure. Being that February is my birthday month, I decided to celebrate all month long…so:

30 Birthday Gifts in 30 Days!

Yes, I intend to treat myself 30 times in the next 30 days….I know totally selfish, right!? But I don’t do that often; and I feel like I deserve a little something special..err, 30 somethings special! Besides, my daddy would totally tell me I deserve it! ::big-spoiled-daddy’s-girl-smile::

So, today, I fully intended to treat myself with a day off from working out; but then Kim wanted to do body pump…so I went. (AND THEN SHE DITCHED ME! Just Sayin!) I did weigh in though, and over my 30 days of working out I lost 11.5 pounds and 7% body fat…not too shabby! That’s a good gift right there! I also got a bag full of amazing, organic fruit from my dad!! DELICIOUS…does that count!? Welllllll….I didn’t technically get that for myself…. πŸ™‚

So after much consideration I decided to buy myself a book on my NEW Kindle Fire! No, the kindle wasn’t my gift to myself; I got that from an accumulation of gift cards! But, I just received it a couple weeks ago and literally have been so busy I haven’t had a chance to do anything with it! So tonight, I bought my first ebook AND learned how to get it onto my Kindle…which was a very confusing process! Thank you Sai from Kindle Live Chat Support!

Don’t make fun….if you know me, you know that I am EPICALLY bad at decision making. It’s true, World’s Worst Decision Maker-It’s something I really need to work on! Anyway, this caught my eye somewhere…most likely pinterest….and I read the first couple pages online. It actually seems really interesting so I’m excited to read it. I know, I know…when do I have time to read!? Well perhaps by the end of the month I will have finished it…or perhaps I’ll gift myself with a ::coughcough:: call in sick day and just read on my porch all day! πŸ˜‰

Comment Me :-)

