Days 27 and 28

Lately, I have been hooked to Losing It with Jillian Michaels. It is a show where Jillian Michaels moves in for a week with severely overweight families. She goes through their habits, teaches them how to eat right, gets to the bottom of their emotional eating, and of course severely kicks their butts in workouts fit for strong man competitions. At the end of the week Jillian helps the family establish goals and plans on how to reach them. She then visits them approximately 8 weeks later to see their progress. Of course everyone has lost insane amount of weight, regained their health, and started new lifestyles. It makes me cry…I know I’m pathetic.  But let me tell you, Jillian is one tough broad! And the show encouraged me to buy a couple of her videos– 30 Day Shred and Ripped in 30 ((Less than $15 to my door! Thank you Amazon!)). They finally came in the mail (it was only like 3 days later but I’m way impatient!) and so day 27 was devoted to the 30 day Shred. There are three different workouts on this video-level 1, level 2, and level 3. They are based on a 3-2-1 interval system: 3 minutes of strength training, 2 minutes of cardio, and 1 minute of abs. I just did the level one to see what it was like. It was a good workout. Nothing too difficult, I believe I could have done one of the other levels; but the moves were adaptable so one could make them more or less difficult as needed. Overall I liked it. I’m thinking about continuing this workout after my 30 days are up. I will likely integrate other workouts in, but I might make this the base or meat, if you will, of my workout regime.

 

Day 28…I finally got around to setting up the Everlast Cardio bag I got for Christmas. It was a lot lighter than I expected with a spring at the bottom (hence cardio). It came with a cardio workout on DVD so that is the workout I did. It included 10, 2 minute rounds that incorporated a punch with a cardio move alternating for 2 minutes. The instructor took a while to explain each move, which was beneficial but he did it before each move, cutting into the 2 minutes and slowing down the movement of the workout so it wasn’t that intense. Once you know the moves however, you could still do this video and just complete the 2 minutes without listening to his instruction each time.

I finished each of the workouts with my 27 and 28 burpees. Happy those will be over in two days…I seriously respect anyone who does 100 burpees. I just hate them. On the other hand I’m kinda sad that I only have 2 more days of workouts on this journey, but also very excited for February! Happy Sunday, friends!

One comment on “Days 27 and 28

Comment Me :-)

