Days 13 & 14

 

Oh Ab Ripper X, the way you make my abs burn!

First off, let me say that my legs were still way sore from the elliptical, lunges, and squats. So 13 burpees were not easy! But I got them out of the way first! I decided that after my pushup workout and the leg workout, I was ready to make my abs feel the pain. And boy did I accomplish that! I believe I said this in a previous post, but “thank you Tony Horton!” I’ll tell ya, that man is a workout beast. If ever you are looking for a good, quick ab workout, just youtube P90X Ab Ripper. It’s only 16 minutes–11 moves, 25 reps of each–but don’t be fooled! It’s killer. I am however starting to believe there are abs under there somewhere! 🙂

Day 14….As I stated in a previous post I’m doing the American Lung Association Fight for Air Climb in February. ((Insert Selfish Plug here: Donate on my behalf here!!)) 🙂 They had a practice climb at the Hilton this morning so a couple teammates and I went to try it out. BOY OH BOY was I glad I went! I was grossly underestimating the difficulty level of climbing 32 flights of stairs! Now no excuses, but let me just note that my legs are still way sore from Thursday’s workout! So we get there and do a little warm-up of ::drumroll:: MORE LUNGES! Plus, alligator crawls, high knees, butt kicks, etc. So after the warm-up wore me out (ha!) we went for the first trial run. We were just going for 15 flights. I think I was tired after 3. lol. I made it to the 15th floor stopping twice for about 30 seconds. So rode the elevator back to the basement, got a drink, caught our breath, and…went again! UGH! The second time we just wanted to see how far we could make it up. So we went all out and all made it to the top. I again stopped twice probably for about 45 seconds to a minute each time this time. But nonetheless 32 flights I conquered! And for the record, 32 flights on a stair master in NO way equates to 32 flights at the Hilton!  It felt good though and it was a great experience! Now I know exactly how much training I still have left to do in the next 5-ish weeks! Cardio, here I come! It was a great workout! Plus, then I came home and still got to struggle through 14 burpees!! Yippee!

Hope everyone out there in Blogland has a fabulous 3 day weekend! I’m looking forward to my halfway point tomorrow!!

Comment Me :-)

