Day 5

Today was a good day. I did a cardio day to follow my light day yesterday. My original plan was to hit Fitclub and spend my time on the stair master. In a little over a month I will be doing the Fight for Air Climb at the Hilton….32 flights of stairs as quickly as possible. ((Selfish Plug: Donate here on my behalf! 🙂 Thanks!)) So I figured that the stair master would be some good practice. I was actually surprised by the ease with which I climbed 32 flights…or at least stair master ‘flights’. I’m not sure how they equate to real flights. I was done with 32 flights in 10 minutes without putting a lot of effort into it. My legs were sore, don’t get me wrong, but I was not strained cardio-wise. Since I finished 32 flights much quicker than expected I decided to go to the stationary bike. I did 10 minutes there before I got bored (ya, I’m workout ADD) so I decided to make it a circuit. I moved on to 10 minutes on the treadmill and did a shortened version of the previous treadmill workout. I felt good afterwards and it was a fun variety. I got a good workout in but it didn’t ever feel too hard. And of course wrapped it up with 5 burpees! Thank you and good night.

2 comments on “Day 5

  1. the donating has me kind of confused, it’s a “gift” amount right? like thats what I’m getting to on the website and just wanna make sure that’s right.

Comment Me :-)

