Yummy!

Ok so I know this is 30 workouts in 30 days; but in my quest to get back in the swing of working out regularly, I am also getting my diet on track! I have been doing the Zone Diet. It is a great way to regulate your eating habits-watching portions and making sure your body is getting the things it needs but it is extremely customizable. It takes a little bit of research to understand it all but once you get the hang of it, its really easy! I started it Jan 1 so I haven’t been doing it too long, but so far it has been very easy and I haven’t felt hungry or unsatisfied at all! ((Which is HUGE for me because I have a sweet tooth as tall as the Gateway Arch))

Ok so what is all this food talk about…I had the MOST delicious sandwich for lunch today and I just had to share it with you! Again, this was a Pinterest find! 🙂 I took a Whole Grain Flatbread with Flax Seed, cut it in half, and spread 1 1/2 tsp creamy peanut butter over it. Then topped with 1/2 a small banana, 1/3 cup strawberries, and about a 1/2 ounce of granola. It was busting at the seems and I had to eat it like a taco. It was DELICIOUS! I served it with 3/4 cup cottage cheese and had a perfect 3 block lunch.

2 comments on “Yummy!

  1. okay ya that sandwich looks so delish lol prbbbbly guna have to start adding strawberries into the mix. and this flax seed stuff..hmmph, guess i’ll have to do some research and jump on that bandwagon, possibly!?

    • I told you! and ya you should do it! lol I have some you can take to school with you but you should ground it in dad’s coffee grinder before you go so you don’t have to worry about it there!

Comment Me :-)

